My Super Tuesday Predictions

Well, it’s pretty late…so late that it’s already super Tuesday! Since I just finished my FRQ, I should hurry this up and get to bed.

 My pick for the Republicans is John McCain. He has great credentials, and no one can deny him that. Out of all the candidates, Democratic and Republican, he is without a doubt the most qualified. (I still prefer Obama, though). Mitt Romney will put up a tough fight, but I believe McCain will prevail because of one important factor:  Romney is a Mormon. I’m not saying anything against Mormons, and Romney’s religious affilliation should have nothing to do with the election results, but the fact of the matter is that the one of the Republicans’ primary voting bases is the evangelicals, who won’t want a Mormon in power. Unfortunately, that’s just how it is.

As far as the Democrats go, I think it’s going to be a much closer race between Hil-dog and Obama. However, I believe Obama will prevail. His resolutions seem much more concrete than Hilary’s, who just seems to have changed her opinions to appeal to the public ear. Obama has stated what he wants, and if he’s elected, that’s exactly what he’s going to do. Americans tend to like that simple resolute mindset. However, I’m not totally sure on this one. We’ll see how this turns out very soon.

~ by edwardrmeow on February 5, 2008.

Leave a comment